Offering Professionally Taught Firearm and Shooting Classes

Located in Graceville, MN, Fischer's Outback LLC, has numerous courses that cover various topics. Please note that you must be registered and have settled all pending fees at least a week in advance before taking a class.

Basic Pistol Class

This introductory class covers safety and proper handling and use of a pistol. The course is designed to teach the following skills:

Knowledge and Operation of Revolvers and Semi-Automatic Pistols

Rules for Safe Gun Handling, Pistols Parts and Operation, and Ammunition

Shooting Fundamentals in Bench and Two-Handed Standing Positions

Home and Range-Based Training Drills to Improve Shooting

Cleaning of Pistols and Continued Opportunities for Skill Development

Coming to class prepared is always vital. The following are the materials required for the class:

Handgun

Owner’s Manual

Cleaning Supplies

Ear and Eye Protection

50 Rounds of Ammo

No FMJ, Ballistic Tip or Hollow Points

Course Price

$75.00

Minnesota Carry Class

This course is designed to satisfy the Minnesota requirements for handgun proficiency and classroom lectures. It enables you to apply for your Minnesota carry permit and trains you on how to react when carrying a firearm.

The class is a 50-round qualification course. Students must obtain a minimum score of 70 to pass. You must have basic firearms knowledge and skills to take this class. The training includes the following topics:

Safety

Basic Self-Defense Principles

Conflict Avoidance and Alternatives to Deadly Force

Use of Force and Deadly Force Law

Conceal Carry Law: Where You Can and Cannot Carry

Practical Suggestions for Safe, Legal Transport, and Concealed Carry

Demonstration of Loading and Unloading a Handgun

Holsters and Accessories

We advise you to come to class prepared. The following is a list of required materials:

Center Fire Firearm Only (No Rimfires or Single-Action Revolvers)

Eye and Ear Protection

Two Magazines or Speed Loaders

50 Rounds of Ammo

No FMJ, Ballistic Tip or Hollow Points

Course Price

$125.00

Florida Concealed Carry License Class

This course is designed to satisfy the Florida requirements for handgun proficiency and classroom lectures. It enables you to apply for your Florida carry permit. The materials needed for this class is the same as the Minnesota Carry Class.

Course Price

$125

Women's Only Handgun Course

This is a two-day and ladies only course that provides the students an opportunity to learn and shoot in a safe, low-stress environment with other women who share their interests. The course will cover:

Understanding Firearms

Fundamentals of Handgun Shooting

Eye Dominance, Stance, and Grip

Sight Alignment and Sight Picture

Trigger and Breath Control

Choosing the Right Gun

Bullets and Ballistics

Cycle of Operation and Common Malfunctions

Holsters for Conceal Carry

Establishing Personal Boundaries

Loading and Unloading Your Firearm

Please note that .22, .380, 9mm, and 40 cal. handguns will be provided. If you prefer, you may also bring your own handgun. Student must provide ammo for qualification or it can be purchased on site. Ammo must be range ammo, no FMJ, Ballistic Tip or Hollow Point. 10X will provide:

Handgun Rental

Ear and Eye Protection Rental

Targets

Day two will be the carry class. You must bring the firearm you plan to use for carrying as well as the ammo for it. Please note that rimfires are not allowed. If you do not have a firearm yet, you can rent one and buy ammo on-site. Upon qualifying, you will receive a course completion certificate.

Course Price

$200.00

Countering the Mass Shooter

“Active shooter” is a term that was unheard of before. It has now become an all too common phrase in society, news, social media, schools, and businesses. Because of this, being properly trained for these events has become a necessary reality for everyone.

This informative class is for anyone who may find themselves within the vicinity of an active shooter. Knowing how to react is vital for the safety of yourself and your loved ones. This course will inform you of the current best practices and current law enforcement and fire department response. The fees you have paid will cover all the needed class materials.

Course Price

$85.00

Personal Protection at Home

This course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law. It is much more than a routine shooting course. It is important that participants have sufficient maturity and life experiences to assess various situations and make mature decisions.

It teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and the proper attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a handgun for the protection of yourself and your family. Aside from this, it also provides information on the law-abiding individual's right to self-defense. The course will cover:

Safety

Mental Preparation

Firearms, Self-Defense, and the Law

Developing Defensive Shooting Skills

Strategies for Home and Personal Safety

Choosing Firearms, Ammo, and Accessories for Personal Protection

Please come to class prepared. The following are the needed materials:

Firearm and Owner’s Manual

50 Rounds of Ammo

No FMJ, Ballistic Tip or Hollow Points

Course Price

$75

Personal Protection Outside the Home

This course teaches students the knowledge, skills, and the right attitude essential for avoiding dangerous confrontations. It also teaches safe, effective, and responsible use of a pistol for self-defense away from home.

Participants must understand the basic legal concepts relating to the use of firearms in self-defense. They must know and observe not only general gun safety rules but also safety principles that are specific to defense situations. This course will cover:

Safety

Strategies for Personal Safety Outside the Home

Carrying a Concealed Handgun and Presenting the Handgun From Concealment

Developing Basic Defensive Shooting Skills

Developing Concealed Carry Shooting Skills for Use Outside the Home

Special Defensive Shooting Techniques

Concealed Carry, Self-Defense, and the Law

Do not forget to come to class prepared. The needed materials are:

Firearm and Owner’s Manual

50 Rounds of Ammo

No FMJ, Ballistic Tip or Hollow Points

Course Price

$75.00

Shotgun Shell Reloading

Shotgun shell reloading classes expose students to the fundamentals of shotgun shell reloading. The class is designed for shooters with little or no prior experience in reloading. It helps them gain the knowledge, skills, and the proper attitude to produce safe, consistent, and accurate reloaded ammunition.

This is a hands-on course. The student will learn basic reloading procedures, information about choosing hulls, primers, powders, wads, and shot or slugs. The class will also teach the different types of reloading equipment and their proper setup and operation.

 

Please come to class well prepared. The following are the needed materials:

Eye Protection

Materials to Take Notes With

Optional Lunch for Yourself

Course Price

$75.00

Basic Metallic Cartridge Reloading

This course exposes students with little to no prior experience reloading. It teaches them the basics of reloading centerfire metallic cartridges. The class is designed to provide beginning reloaders with the basic knowledge and skills to reload metallic cartridges safely. It covers the following topics:

Safety

Centerfire Cartridge Components

Using the Reloading Manual and Reloading Data

Metallic Cartridge Reloading Equipment

The Metallic Cartridge Reloading Process

Basic Metallic Cartridge Reloading Practical Exercise

We encourage everyone to come to class prepared. The needed materials are:

Eye Protection

Materials to Take Notes With

Optional Lunch for Yourself

Course Price

$75.00

Class Registration Forms

10X Range & Training Center offers Minnesota and Florida carry classes. Bill is an USCCA and NRA Certified Instructor. All classes are an 8-hour format with on-site firearms qualification. Note that we must receive your registration within a minimum of five days before class. Please mail the completed form and fees to:

10X Range & Training Center
22601 730th Ave
Graceville, MN 56240

Minnesota and Florida Carry Class Registration

You must be registered and paid in full to hold a spot in the class. Our maximum class size is 15 students. If you fail to attend the class you signed up for, you will forfeit half of your fees unless you make arrangements at least one week prior to the class. The following are available at the 10X:

Guns

Ammo

Hearing and Eye Protection

Pizzas

Sandwiches

Pop

Coffee

Minnesota Carry Permits are honored in the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, and Wisconsin.

Florida Carry Permits add the following states to the Minnesota permit: Delaware, Florida, Georgia, New Mexico, Texas, West Virginia, and Wyoming.